Krazy A to Z Challenge – “R”

RI have decided to participate in a blogging event called “Blogging From A to Z Challenge”. Each day for the month of April I will write a post corresponding to a letter of the alphabet. As you may have guessed, today’s letter is “R”.

 

 

Revelation

I had a revelation last night.

Something I’ve wanted for as long as I can remember will never be mine.

I should be devastated.

Maybe I am and I just don’t know it yet.

Or perhaps I’ve reached that final stage: acceptance.

It could also be that after so much time spent chasing it, I became resigned to living without it. I trained myself to lock away the desire in a part of my brain where it won’t cause me any more grief.

Only one thing bothers me now. If at some point I am miraculously faced with the chance to have it, will I even remember how to want it.

2 thoughts on “Krazy A to Z Challenge – “R”

Leave a comment